€ 20.00   Koop dit artikel op iTunes

Bekroond met de Choc de Classica, Diapason d'Or, Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik en Edison Klassiek (2013).

Choc de Classica Diapason d’or Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik  

Cappella Amsterdam o.l.v. Daniel Reuss

Radio Blazers Ensemble (Říkadla)

Thomas Walker, tenor

Philip Mayers, piano

Opgenomen in november 2010 in de Waalse Kerk in Amsterdam.

Uitgebracht door harmonia mundi (www.harmoniamundi.com).

De cd is uitverkocht in onze webshop, maar nog wel via iTunes te koop.

Janáček's choral works draw on an extremely rich repertoire of folksongs and folk tales. The composer seized on idioms from Bohemian and Moravian traditions, with their characteristic folk dances and rustic nursery rhymes, and to the recently published Moravian Duets of his compatriot Antonín Dvořák, to convey a mixture of emotions, forever shifting between cheerfulness and melancholy, like his subdued harmonies. Here we witness the birth of a musical language which, though deliberately rooted in central Europe, has projected for nearly a century the aura of a universal sentiment.

‘Harmonisch en scherp.’
- NRC Handelsblad, 19/01/2012

‘Geweldig klankkleurkorps.’
- De Stentor, 8 november 2011

‘Lenige timing en lentefris geluid.’
- De Volkskrant, 11/01/2012

Beluister fragmenten van deze cd

1. The slighted heart

2. The pledge of love

3. Forsaken

4. Parting without sorrow

5. The wild rose

6. Trust

7. The wild duck

8. The Wolf's trail

9. Elegy on the death of my daughter Olga

10. Introduction

11. The beetrood got married

12. There's nothing better than springtime

13. The mole creeps

14. Karel rode off to hell

15. Ragged trousers

16. Franta, the knackers son

17. Our dog, our dog

18. I preach, I preach a sermon

19. The old woman was casting spells

20. Ho, ho, off do the cows

21. My tiny little wife

22. Granny's crawled into the elder bush

23. The white goat's picking up the pears

24. Grumpy German broke the pots

25. Nanny Goat's Lying in the Hay

26. Vaek, the rascal, the drummer boy

27. Frantík, franktík

28. The bear sat on a log

29. Our Evenings

30. Ave Maria

31. Our Father

Cappella Brochure 2018 2019

Bekijk onze seizoensbrochure 2018-2019!

Klik hier

Ontvang nieuws over Cappella Amsterdam